IVMA Corporation Minutes

Iowa Veterinary Medical Association Corporation Minutes
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Scheman Building – Ames, IA
The annual Meeting of the Iowa Veterinary Medical Association Corporation was called to order by President Dr. Mitch Hiscocks at 12:15 pm on Thursday, September 21, 2017 at the Scheman Building in Ames, IA.
Minutes of the meeting of September 8, 2016 will be distributed at the Corporate Meeting at the IVMA 2018 Winter Conference for review and approval.
Copies of the Profit & Loss and Balance Sheet of the IVMA were distributed to attendees.  It was moved, seconded and passed to accept the financials.
The necrology report was given and included the following:
Dr. Donald Allgood
Dr. Russell Anthony
Dr. Earle Douglas
Dr. Donald Fuller
Dr. Tom Hutchcroft
Dr. Robert LaFollette
Dr. Senator Joseph Seng
Dr. G. M. Solberg
Dr. Thomas Speas
Dr. Charles Thoen
Dr. Kenneth Wulfekuhle
The following IVMA leaders were recognized by President Hiscocks:
  • Incoming Vice President Dr. Amanda Fales-Williams
  • Retiring Executive Board member Dr. Michael White
  • New Executive Board member Dr. Michael Slattery
  • Incumbent Executive Board District Directors
  • IVMA Delegates to AVMA House of Delegates – Dr. Chuck Lemme & Dr. Jodie Pettit
  • Emerging Leader Liaisons Dr. Jessie Juarez and Dr. Amanda Steffen
  • 2017 Power of Ten Leadership group and leaders
There was no other business to come before the corporation.  The meeting adjourned at 12:45 pm.